The Last Kingdom


Sublime writing from a true master of historical fiction!

Born a Saxon, raised a Dane – Uhtred, son of Uhtred, is many things to many people.

Usurped lord; pagan; warrior; husband; political spy – but who does Uhtred want to be?

To the viking raiders he is a brother and to his people, hope.

To Alfred he is political pawn and the church, a damned blasphemer.

But to England, he might just be an unlikely saviour.

Continue reading


Brutally honest and sincere, England's lost heroes are honoured once more.

Brutally honest and sincere, England’s lost heroes are honoured once more.

The year is 1126 and deep in the Northumbrian countryside two men travel the wilderness in search of knowledge. The man they seek – a usurped prince, shrewd diplomat and noble warrior of God – is Edgar the Atheling, rightful heir to the English throne.

His story is about to come to life in haunting beauty. Here we see the founding fathers of the code of chivalry and the legacy of honour they left to us all.

Continue reading

The King Raven Trilogy

Everyone's favourite outlaw get a serious revamp.

Everyone’s favourite outlaw gets a serious revamp.

Normans, Saxons and some very angry, repressed Cymry – prepare for a Robin Hood tale like never before.

Hood is the first book among Stephen Lawhead’s King Raven trilogy, documenting the transformation of Welsh nobleman Bran ap Brychan from indifferent prince to justice hungry outlaw in the wake of his father’s murder.

Lawhead is an internationally acclaimed author of mythic history, with his novels including Athurian Legends and Jerusalem Crusades.

Continue reading